Mathematics Weekly Seminars

Weekly Seminars

Mathematics Colloquia
The Math Colloquium is held on Tuesdays at 4:00 pm in 310 Linde. Contact Nikolai Makarov (makarov@caltech.edu) for more information.

Algebra and Geometry Seminars

The Algebra and Geometry Seminar usually meets Mondays, 4:00-5:00 pm in 387 Linde. Everyone is welcome. This series was formerly known as Algebraic Geometry.  Contact Daxin Xu (daxinxu@caltech.edu), Tom Graber (graber@caltech.edu), Daxin Xu (daxinxu@caltech.edu), Alexander Yom Din (ayomdin@caltech.edu) or visit the seminar website for more information.

Analysis Seminars

The Analysis seminar meets on Fridays from 3:00 - 4:00 pm in 255 Linde. Contact Kirill Lazebnik (lazebnik@caltech.edu) or visit the seminar website for more informatin.

Artithmetic and Geometric Structures in Physics Seminars

This series formerly known as Noncommutative Geometry, is not currently running. Contact Sarthak Parikh (sparikh@caltech.edu) or visit the seminar website for more information

Caltech/UCLA Joint Analysis Seminars

The joint analysis seminar meet biweekly on Fridays, alternating locations.  There are two speakers at each meeting. Contact Nets Katz (nets@caltech.edu), Polona Durcik (durcik@caltech.edu) or visit the seminar website for more information.

Combinatorics Seminars

The Combinatorics Seminar is not currently running. 

Decoupling Learning Seminar

The Decoupling Learning Seminar takes place on Wednesdays from 4:00 - 5:30 in 187 Linde. Contact Maksym Radziwill (maksym@caltech.edu) or Nets Katz (nets@caltech.edu) for more information.

Geometric Representation Theory Learning Seminar

The Geometric Representation Theory Learning Seminar takes place on Wednesdays from 4:00 - 5:30 pm in 255 Linde. Contact Justin Campbell (justcamp@caltech.edu) or visit the seminar website for more information.

Geometry & Topology Seminars

The Caltech Geometry and Topology Seminar takes place on Fridays in 187 Linde from 3:00-5:00 pm. All are welcome. Contact You Qi (youqi@caltech.edu), Lei Chen (chenlei@caltech.edu), Vlad Markovic (markovic@caltech.edu) or Yi Ni (yini@caltech.edu) or visit the seminar website for more information.

Joint Los Angeles Topology Seminar

The Caltech/UCLA/USC Joint Topology Seminar take place on Mondays from 4:00 - 6:00 pm rotating between USC, UCLA and Caltech. At Caltech, the seminars are held in 310 Linde. All are welcome. Contact Yi Ni (yini@caltech.edu) or visit the seminar website for more information.

Logic Seminars

The Logic Seminars are held on Tuesdays or Thursdays at 3:00 pm. in 255 Linde. Contact Aristotelis Panagiotopoulo (panagio@caltech.edu), or Alexander Kechris (kechris@caltech.edu) or visit the seminar website for more information.

Math Grad Student Seminars

Math Grad Student Seminars are held on Fridays at noon in 255 Linde. Contact Forte Shinko (fshinko@caltech.edu) for more information.

Mathematical Physics Seminars

The Mathematical Physics Seminars are not currently being held. Visit the seminar website for more information.

Number Theory Seminars

The Number Theory Seminar usually meets Thursdays, 4:00-5:00 p.m. in 387 Linde. Everyone is welcome. Contact Zavosh Amir-Khosravi (zavosh@caltech.edu), or Matthias Flach (flach@caltech.edu) or visit the seminar website for more information.

Undergraduate Math Club

The Undergraduate Math Club meets on Fridays at noon in 387 Linde. Contact  Felix Weilacher (fweilach@caltech.edu) or Allison Wang (aywang@caltech.edu) for more information.