Show Options

Upcoming Events for:

  • Mathematics
  • Math Graduate Seminar Series
  • Mathematics Colloquium Series
Friday, November 23, 2018
3:30 pm - 5:30 pm
Linde Hall 387
CANCELLELD DUE TO HOLIDAY
  • Jize Yu, Department of Mathematics, Caltech,
Add to My Calendar
Tuesday, November 27, 2018
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Linde Hall 387
The factorizable derived geometric Satake equivalence
  • Justin Campbell, Department of Mathematics, Caltech,
Add to My Calendar
Wednesday, November 28, 2018
3:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Linde Hall 289
The double limit Theorem
  • Nate Sagman & Dmitri Gekhtman, Department of Mathematics, Caltech,
Add to My Calendar
Thursday, November 29, 2018
2:30 pm - 4:00 pm
Linde Hall 289
TBA
  • Maksym Radziwill, Department of Mathematics, Caltech,
Add to My Calendar
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Linde Hall 387
The $\mathrm{GL}_{4}$ Rapoport-Zink Space
  • Maria Fox, Department of Mathematics, Boston College,
Add to My Calendar
Friday, November 30, 2018
3:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Linde Hall 187
The geometry of domains with negatively pinched Kahler metrics
  • Andrew Zimmer, Department of Mathematics, Louisiana State University,
Add to My Calendar
4:00 pm - 4:45 pm
The pointwise convergence problem for the free Schrödinger equation
  • Ruixang Zhang, Mathematics, IAS,
Add to My Calendar
5:00 pm - 5:45 pm
The Euler equations with a free interface
Add to My Calendar
Monday, December 3, 2018
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Linde Hall 310
Thin sets of primes in arithmetic
  • Yunqing Tang, Department of Mathematics, Princeton University,
Add to My Calendar
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Linde Hall 310
Bernoulli shifts and entropy theory
  • Brandon Seward, Courant Institute of Mathematical Sciences, New York University,
Add to My Calendar
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
3:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Linde Hall 289
Outline of Virtual Haken conjecture
  • Lei Chen, Department of Mathematics, Caltech,
Add to My Calendar
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Linde Hall 387
Localization for W-algebras
  • Gurbir Dhillon, Mathematics Department, MIT,
Add to My Calendar
Thursday, December 6, 2018
2:30 pm - 4:00 pm
Linde Hall 289
The Bourgain Guth method
  • Maksym Radziwill, Department of Mathematics, Caltech,
Add to My Calendar
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Linde Hall 387
TBA
Add to My Calendar
Friday, December 7, 2018
3:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Linde Hall 187
TBA
  • Paul Apisa, Department of Mathematics, Yale University,
Add to My Calendar
3:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Linde Hall 255
TBA
Add to My Calendar
Monday, January 14, 2019
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Linde Hall 387
TBA
  • Akhil Mathew, Department of Mathematics, University of Chicago,
Add to My Calendar
Friday, January 18, 2019
3:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Linde Hall 255
TBA
Add to My Calendar
Monday, January 28, 2019
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Linde Hall 387
TBA
Add to My Calendar
Friday, February 15, 2019
3:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Linde Hall 255
TBA
Add to My Calendar
Tuesday, February 19, 2019
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Linde Hall 310
TBA
  • Benson Farb, Department of Mathematics, University of Chicago,
Add to My Calendar
Tuesday, March 12, 2019
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Linde Hall 310
TBA
Add to My Calendar
Tuesday, April 16, 2019
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Linde Hall 310
TBA
  • Ana Caraiani, Department of Mathematics, Imperial College,
Add to My Calendar
Tuesday, May 7, 2019
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Linde Hall 310
TBA
  • Andrew Putnam, Department of Mathematics, University of Notre Dame,
Add to My Calendar